Crystal Palace: Dinner

One of my favorite dining venues would without a doubt be the Crystal Palace. On our September trip, it was raining hard and the porch was a nice place to hang out while waiting for our reservation time.

My rankings for this venue is as follows:

Food: 9 – Price: 7 – Atmosphere: 9

For a buffet, I really enjoyed the food. Of course, buffets almost always have me overeating, which is a downside to the whole affair. But in terms of things, I am always down for some mashed potatoes and gravy as well as a hearty serving of beef.

Of course, this is still Disney World and just at the end of Main Street USA at Magic Kingdom, so there is always going to be a rather hefty price tag for those not on the meal plan. While I wouldn’t want to discourage anyone from trying out the Crystal Palace at least once, I do not think I would ever enjoy a meal there unless I have a table service meal on my dining plan.

If you’ve read my blog before, you’d know that I absolutely love character dining. The Crystal Palace offers meet and greets with the wonderful characters of Winnie the Pooh. One of my favorite parts is that every now and then, the characters put on a parade where all the children hop in line and march around, which amps up the atmosphere and give parents a fun photo opportunity.

All in all, the food is pretty great and the characters are always bubbly and keep the place alive. I love the bright lighting and colors of the restaurant and when trying to escape the rain, it’s a perfect place to spend a little extra time (and possibly find some more room to stuff yourself silly). This is why I’ve given the Crystal Palace such a high rating. So if you’re on a meal plan and have some kiddos in tow (adult kiddos count too, of course), I’d suggest planning a meal at the Crystal Palace!

 

 

Leave a Reply

