Tsum Tsum Subscription: The Fox and the Hound

When Alec and I first heard rumors that this month’s subscription would be the Fox and the Hound, I was super excited. My parents actually own one of the movie cells and it is one of my favorite things decorating my family home.
The box came in yesterday and I have to say I wasn’t disappointed. The mini fox and hound are adorable and the little log is cuter than what I had in my head. However, I do understand why some people are upset about the price, and this month’s box definitely did not fit the bill of the $27 price tag.

While adorable and coming with a prop, two minis will run you about $12. The city based mini with little extra items (for instance, Chicago dog Mickey and deep dish Minnie) run about $15. So saying the fox and the hound would cost $12 at a store and maybe the log would cost an extra $6 (price of a mini tsum), I would say the value of this box is only at about $18, unfortunately.

Nonetheless, the Fox and the Hound is one of my favorite movies and the price hasn’t made me any less excited to add these to my collection!

Leave a Reply

