Movies: Zootopia

After watching this movie for probably the tenth time, I just thought I should write a post singing my praises for Zootopia. In terms of animated films produced by Disney, this is probably my favorite since the Emperor’s New Groove in 2000.

So I know it’s been out for almost a year now, but if you’re late to hop on the train, I would absolutely encourage you to grab a friend and sit down for a few hours and enjoy. Or if you’ve already seen it, watch it again!

Without ruining or revealing too much, the plot is very well thought out with just enough humor for both kids and adults. Something that can be hard to find in movies nowadays is a real ‘takeaway’ and I think Zootopia does a wonderful job of getting its message across, which is encouraging everyone to accept one another as they are.

I honestly cannot talk about this movie enough or how much I love it. After watching it with Alec, I bought it on Blu-ray to show my parents. Then I went so far as to find merchandise (Tsum Tsums and Disney Infinity figures), which I hardly ever do because I usually wait until I can find a deal before spending money on a full-priced Blu-ray.

Therefore, if you haven’t seen it, take some of your free time to sit down, relax, and enjoy. If you love Disney and cute animals, I can guarantee you won’t be disappointed! And just so you know, Zootopia is very conveniently available to watch on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

