Be Our Guest: Lunch

The first stop on my most recent trip to Disney was, of course, Be Our Guest for lunch. Ranked #8 as best use of quick service credits on wdwprepschool.com, you still are getting your money’s worth by choosing this location for lunch while on the dining plan.

Borrowing the description from wdwinfo.com, I went with the roast beef sandwich and french onion soup. One thing I was very excited about was that I could substitute a dessert for soup, which was well worth it in my opinion.

Carved Prime Chuck Roast Beef Sandwich

Served warm on a Baguette with Horseradish Sour Cream and Pommes Frites. Also available on Millet Bread – $16.99

French Onion Soup

Topped with a Crouton and Gruyère Cheese. Available without Crouton and Gruyère Cheese – $6.49

I have never left Be Our Guest hungry. The sandwich on its own was enough to fill me up, so I opted to leave behind some of the bread in order to eat the soup. I absolutely love roast beef and this sandwich did not disappoint. The bread was a bit dense for me, but my fiance being the baguette lover that he is had not problems or complaints while chowing down. The french onion soup was just the right ratio of crouton, cheese, and soup.

I also snapped some photos of my dad’s desert (creme puff) and brother’s (The Master’s Cupcake) and may have stolen a bite as well. The creme puff left something to be desired, it was more dense than I would have hoped, but the cupcake was delicious. I especially love the little ‘Be Our guest’ chocolate squares.  I’m sure I will end up back at Be Our Guest for lunch again.

My rankings are as follows:

Atmosphere: 10 – Food: 10 – Price: 9

Obviously my atmosphere will match that of BOG Breakfast, but I must say I may have liked the roast beef sandwich even more than their breakfast options. And at $17 for a meal, this price is much more reasonable for non dining plan participants.

Leave a Reply

